Church of Ireland Home

Incumbent – Aughaval Group of Parishes (Diocese of Tuam, Killala & Achonry)

Incumbent – Aughaval Group of Parishes (Diocese of Tuam, Killala & Achonry)

This Incumbency will become vacant in February.   The Aughaval Group encompasses Westport & Dugort Union, Turlough, Castlebar and Inisbiggle Churches.    There is a rectory and Church of Ireland school in the elegant town of Westport.   The parish is rich in variety ranging from the town of Castlebar, to Turlough, Inisbiggle and Achill Island where an OLM Priest is based.  The Board of Nomination will be called in due course.

Enquiries regarding this ministry should be addressed to the Rt Revd Michael Burrows with whom an exploratory informal conversation can be arranged.  Email tlkbishop22@gmail.com or write to the Bishop at Kilbane House, Golf Links Road, Castletroy, Limerick.


Our use of cookies

Some cookies are necessary for us to manage how our website behaves while other optional, or non-necessary, cookies help us to analyse website usage. You can Accept All or Reject All optional cookies or control individual cookie types below.

You can read more in our Cookie Notice


These cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

Analytical cookies help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.