Church of Ireland Home

Council for Mission

Council for Mission publishes ‘Radiant Faith’

Council for Mission publishes ‘Radiant Faith’

Radiant Faith: Living out the Five Marks of Mission has been produced by the Church of Ireland Council for Mission with contributions from all 12 dioceses. The Five Marks of Mission express the Anglican Communion’s common commitment to an understanding of God’s mission:

1. Tell – to proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom

2. Teach – to teach, baptise and nurture new believers

3. Tend – to respond to human need by loving service

4. Transform – to transform unjust structures of society, to challenge violence of every kind and pursue peace and reconciliation

5. Treasure – to strive to safeguard the integrity of creation, and sustain and renew the life of the earth

The booklet is available here.