Church of Ireland Home

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee has an overall responsibility to protect the interests of the Representative Body and its trusts, to consider and, if thought fit, to give approval to the recommendations of the subsidiary committees, to give formal approval to routine property and trust transactions, to formulate legislative proposals and policy for approval, to liaise with other central organisations and dioceses and to deal with all matters affecting the employment and remuneration of staff including specialist appointments where the Representative Body is a party to any contract of employment.

Copies of Executive Committee agendas and notification of decisions are issued to all members of the Representative Body. Members of the Representative Body may submit their views in writing to the Chief Officer and Secretary on any item appearing on an agenda.

The Executive Committee meets regularly during the year, consists of the following persons:


Deputy Chairman of the Representative Body 


Archbishop of Armagh 
Archbishop of Dublin
Chairman of Allocations Committee
Chairman of Investment Committee
Chairman of Property Committee
Chairman of Stipends Committee
8 persons elected triennially by the Representative Body (1 bishop, 3 clergy and 4 lay persons)

Our use of cookies

Some cookies are necessary for us to manage how our website behaves while other optional, or non-necessary, cookies help us to analyse website usage. You can Accept All or Reject All optional cookies or control individual cookie types below.

You can read more in our Cookie Notice


These cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

Analytical cookies help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.