Home

Church of Ireland Home

Property & Trusts

Property & Trusts

Main role and functions:

  • Liaison with Diocesan and Parochial Authorities in relation to all parish property proposals and dealings, execution of decisions, policy and constitutional regulations.
  • Custody and maintenance of title deeds and records of church property.
  • Management of See Houses including sales, purchases, new building projects and maintenance budgets.
  • Administration of glebe and other property purchases/sales and the allocation of the proceeds of such sales.
  • Maintenance of rental records and systems, rent reviews, collection/distribution.
  • Servicing of RCB Property Committee, and its Plans Sub–Committee, the Historic Churches Advisory Committee and the Commission on Church Buildings.
  • Acceptance and processing of new bequests, donations and endowments.
  • Administration of the Church Fabric Fund/Marshal Beresford’s Fund grants and other property related grants schemes.
  • Administration of surplus Church Plate.

Please click here to download the circular issued to Diocesan Secretaries on 05/04/2013 regarding the “Finance (Local Property Tax) Act, 2012 (Republic of Ireland)”

Contact Details

Trevor Stacey

Head of Property & Trusts
01 4125 602

trevor.stacey@rcbdub.org

Fern Jolley

Property Officer
01 4125 622

fern.jolley@rcbdub.org

www.hc.ireland.anglican.org

Ian Walshe

Property Administration
01 4125 619

ian.walshe@rcbdub.org

Gordon Woods

Property Administration
01 4125 658

gordon.woods@rcbdub.org

Jill Bolton

Property Secretarial Services
01 4125 603

jill.bolton@rcbdub.org

Joan Smyth

Property Secretarial Services
01 4125 627

joan.smyth@rcbdub.org