Home

Church of Ireland Home

Finance

Finance

Main role & functions:

  • Dual currency accounting – euro and sterling
  • Payments, including committee expenses payments
  • Maintenance and administration of the parochial, diocesan, episcopal and miscellaneous trust accounts of the Church of Ireland
  • Administration and payment of clergy stipends
  • Administration of the Clergy Pension Fund, including pensions in payment
  • Investment transaction accounting, settlements, dividend accounting and investment performance monitoring
  • Management of loan portfolios (property, cars etc)
  • Internal audit and process integrity
  • Gift Aid administration for NI parishes
  • Financial and management reporting as required
  • Servicing of RCB’s Executive, Allocations, Stipends and Audit Committees
  • Financial accounts for publication

    Contact Details

    Kate Williams

    Head of Finance
    01 4125 635

    kate.williams@rcbdub.org

    Peter Connor

    General/Stipend Accounting
    01 4125 630

    peter.connor@rcbdub.org

    Pauline Dunlop

    Investment Accounting
    01 4125 629

    pauline.dunlop@rcbdub.org

    Gail McGrane

    Accounts Administration
    01 4125 618

    gail.mcgrane@rcbdub.org

    Duncan Holmes

    Accounts Administration
    1 4125 638

    duncan.holmes@rcbdub.org

    Doreen Smyth

    Accounts Administration
    01 4125 639

    doreen.smyth@rcbdub.org

    Elaine McDevitt

    Financial & Investment Accountant
    01 4125 634

    elaine.mcdevitt@rcbdub.org

    Gordon Woods

    Accounts Administration
    01 4125 658 (morning)

    gordon.woods@rcbdub.org

      Our use of cookies

      Some cookies are necessary for us to manage how our website behaves while other optional, or non-necessary, cookies help us to analyse website usage. You can Accept All or Reject All optional cookies or control individual cookie types below.

      You can read more in our Cookie Notice

      Functional

      These cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

      Analytics cookies

      Analytical cookies help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage.